Pyramid Awards Dinner

2015-06-11 06.51.18

The Santa Clara Chamber and Convention and Visitors Bureau hosted the Pyramid Awards Gala and Dinner on June 11th at the Santa Clara Convention Center. This annual event welcomes the installation of new Board members and honors outgoing Board members. This year the Chamber also recognized Diana Fruit Co. Inc., Peterson’s Insurance, Santa Clara University and University Electric Co. Inc. as our Founding Members. We also provided a recap of the past year and installed the 2015/2016 Officers and Directors. Additionally, Business Experience Day scholarship recipients were recognized. The evening included a keynote address by Keith Bruce, VP & CEO of the Super Bowl 50 Host Committee. Festivities began with a no-host cocktail reception and silent auction followed by the dinner. We ended the evening with the Awards presentation, recap, keynote address and installation of officers.

Here is the list of honorees:
Ambassador of the Year – John Waller
Distinguished Community Leader – Chris Boyd
Individual Member of the Year – Palvinder Jagait
Business Member of the Year – Ding Ding TV
Don Von Raesfeld Chamber Volunteer Award – Mike Westerman
Dan MacNaughton Memorial Scholarship – Jennifer Nguyen – Santa Clara High School


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s